Great truths about writing and publishing in the modern day world.

Writers In The Storm Blog

NOTE: We’re going to put randomizer to work on Sunday and pick one name from everyone who commented on either Part 1 or Part 2 of Jane’s post. The winner of a “Jane Porter Goodie Package” will be announced on Monday, May 20.

JanePorter_photo16_288px_72dpiby Jane Porter

On Wednesday I talked about the first 5 keys to success. Today I’m going to lay out the last 5 tips.

6. Flexibility is Essential to Survival

I owe this important insight to the stellar Stella Cameron.  I should have figured this one out on my own, but I didn’t.  Instead I spent the past couple of years banging my head against the wall, and then throwing myself against the wall, determined to make the wall move.  I was Jane Porter.  I am nothing if not fierce and tenacious.  I would make the wall move by my determination alone.

The wall didn’t move. …

View original post 1,576 more words

